Winter

How many tits have told

Very seriously brainwashed

They have said to me

Oh! It hasn’t been bad

Actually, fairly mild, so

Says the numbers & records

Only a few weeks of bad

Seriously – seriously folks

Weren’t you here? Did

You not experience?

I care about my comfort

& if it’s cold enough to

Make 20 lb.s of clothes

Necessary to survival

It is fricking winter!

If it’s cold enough to

Confine me to indoors

Limit my walking ability

I’m frozen all the time

It’s fricking winter!

Sure, it’s nice to have nice

Lying chinooks don’t count

Saying you’ll do one thing

Then turning right around

I was raised on the prairie

Still live on the prairie

Winds are always cold

So yeah, it doesn’t matter

What anybody says

Doesn’t matter at all

Winter fricking sucks!

Leave a comment